Grant Solicitation Tribal Set Aside – Crime Victims Fund

Join us for a webinar on July 26, 2018 at 10:00 AM PDT/11:00 AM MDT/12:00 PM CDT/1:00 PM EDT

Register now!

National Congress of the American Indian (NCAI) and the Tribal Law and Policy Institute (TLPI) are hosting asecond webinar to further discuss DOJ’s new crime victim services grant program. The Department of Justice (DOJ) has released a grant solicitation to distribute at least $110 million to tribal governments for crime victim services. The funding can be used for a wide range of purposes to address the physical, mental, emotional, and financial needs of crime victims. The application process for the funding has been divided into two phases, and the deadline for the streamlined Phase 1 process is August 6th, 2018 at 9pm Eastern. Only tribes that meet this deadline will be able to access funding through this new program.

During the webinar, NCAI and TLPI will provide a brief overview of the application requirements, share additional resources to assist in developing an application and will answer any questions participants may have about developing and submitting their applications.

Resources:
• NCAI and TLPI hosted a previous webinar on this grant program on July 10, which can be viewed here.
• DOJ hosted a pre-application webinar on June 28, 2018 which was recorded and available at this link.
• The PowerPoint from the DOJ webinar is available at this link. The transcript from the webinar is available at this link.
• DOJ’s FAQ’s on the tribal set aside program can be found at this link.
• A detailed list of allowable and unallowable expenses can be found in Appendix A of the solicitation at this link.

Please contact Virginia Davis, vdavis@ncai.org, with any questions or for more information.

Advertisements